Dijon-Dill Salmon and Dijon Potatoes

Physical Activity: The husband and Kenan (our dog) accompanied me on a jog around noon for 2.25 miles in ~25 minutes.

Lunch: I wasn’t feeling hungry because of my late breakfast, but by 2pm I knew I had to eat something so I’d have an appetite for dinner at a decent hour.  I decided on leftovers from dinner last night:

DSC01662

salmon, potatoes, and a mixed green salad with balsamic vinaigrette

DSC01654Dijon-Dill Salmon:

– 4 oz frozen wild Alaskan salmon

– 1 Tbsp honey Dijon mustard

– squirt of lemon juice

– dash of dill weed

Squirt fillet with lemon juice; rub with mustard and dill.

The husband grilled this for me on a cedar plank for about 15 minutes.

Nutrition Stats: ~175 calories, 4 g fat, 3 g carb, 23 g protein

DSC01653

Dijon Potatoes:

1 lb Yukon gold potatoes, 1 Tbsp reduced fat mayonnaise, 1 Tbsp honey dijon mustard, 1 Tbsp apple cider vinegar, and 1 tsp sugar

Chop washed potatoes into 1 inch cubes.  Boil in salted water for 8 minutes.  Drain in colander and set aside to cool.  Whisk remaining ingredients in a small bowl.  Combine potatoes and dressing – serve hot or cold.

Nutrition Stats (4 servings): ~125 calories, 1 g fat, 26 g carb, 2 g fiber, 2 g protein

Can you tell I was in the mood for dijon mustard last night?  🙂

Leave a Reply

