Morning Jog and Tuesday Breakfast

Went for a 2 mile jog this morning with the husband and Kenan (our dog – named after Kenan Stadium at UNC…told you Jim was obsessed).  Here was our convo as we were leaving the house:

Husband: “I slept like crap – I’m not thrilled about this.”

Me: “Well, at least Kenan is excited.”

Husband: “Saying Kenan is excited is like saying water is wet.”

….silence – he makes a good point.  It doesn’t take much to get Kenan pumped.

Oh well, at least we got out as a family, even if Jim wasn’t thrilled.  I’m a bit bummed though – I think I’m getting shin splints, but only in my left leg.  Any home remedies for this besides ice and rest?

Pre-run I had a banana:

DSC01706

Followed by my real breakfast of cereal and leftover Veggie-rific Egg Substitute Casserole:

DSC01707

Today’s Mix:

– 1 cup Cheerios

– 1/2 cup Kashi Go Lean Crunch Honey Almond Flax

– 1/3 cup Peanut Butter Bumpers

– 2/3 cup Vanilla Light Soymilk

Cereal is probably one of my favorite foods – I would eat it at every meal and snack if I could!  I’m probably on carb overload right now once you count the pre-run banana – oh well, it was good and I jogged; or at least that’s how I’m going to justify this large serving!

DSC01713I still have four pieces left of this casserole; I’ll have another piece tomorrow because it’s quick and easy for work days, but I decided to freeze the other three.  I have Thursdays off, so I’ll come up with something else for the rest of the week then.

Better shower and get to work!

Leave a Reply

