Unsatisfying Dinner

Shopping and dental work went well.  No cavities, but I do need a bite guard.  Apparently I grind my teeth during the night.  Who  knew?  Missed my afternoon snack, so I was ravenous when I got home.  I snacked on some carrots while cooking dinner:

DSC01748DSC01758

Decided to use the little bit of leftover pasta from two nights ago. I added some frozen asparagus cooked in olive oil, canned diced tomatoes, Trader Joe’s fat free marinara, and TJ’s meatless meatballs, topped with some Parmesan cheese:

DSC01759

Followed by a Kashi Oatmeal Dark Chocolate cookie:

DSC01762-1

I’m not feeling very satisfied at the moment – probably because I went too long in between meals.  Instead of eating more now, I’m going to wait and let the stomach contents digest for a bit.  If I’m still hungry, then I’ll have something else.

Leave a Reply

