Macro Setting is Awesome!!!!

As you can tell, I’m a little excited about the macro setting on my camera.  I can’t believe how much better the food pictures came out! See for yourself:

DSC01794

I can actually see the individual flecks of tuna…

DSC01793

…and the specks on my apple peels!

DSC01792

These would have been so blurry before!  Obviously, lunch was a serving Kashi Original Grain crackers, a small apple, and a can of chunk light tuna.  I added about a Tbsp of reduced fat mayo and TJ’s sweet pickle relish to the tuna.  It feels weird not eating vegetables at lunch, but I’m out of fresh stuff and didn’t feel like frozen or canned.

Grocery shopping isn’t going to happen today – I got caught up doing some laundry and dishes before my workout, and I only have an hour before I have to start getting ready for the wedding.  Today’s workout included 45 minutes on my elliptical and one round of the Carolina 200 core routine.  Still trying to go easy on my shin splints; I’m hoping I can start running again by Monday.

4 Responses to Macro Setting is Awesome!!!!

  1. Hey Danielle,

    Nice blog! Keep up the good work!

    Awesome pitures! The macro setting is awesome, isn’t it?!

    Have a great day!

    -Foodie

    • rddailybites says:

      YES – it’s the best! Thanks so much for your support; I’m new to this, so it’s good to have positive feedback. 🙂

  2. Lee says:

    Macro setting makes a huge difference, as does using natural light. Thanks for the congrats on my blog!

Leave a Reply

