Afternoon Grazing

The coffee waited until after my nap – decided sleep was a better idea at the time.  I dozed for about 45 minutes and then had the following “pick-me-up”:

DSC01825– 1/3 cup cottage cheese

– 1/4 cup Kashi GOLEAN Crunch Honey Almond Flax cereal

– 1 kiwi

– drizzle agave nectar

Perfect combo of sweet & crunchy!

DSC01828

…and a lukewarm cup of joe with a splash of vanilla soymilk.  I enjoyed these on our back porch.

After my snack, I made the Target/Trader Joe’s run.  We are officially restocked for the week!  I picked up a loaf of Whole Wheat Tuscan Pane for the first time.  I’ve looked at it several times, but always put it back because it’s so much higher in calories than TJ’s low calorie bread – 100 per slice versus 40.  The slices are large though, so I decided I’d give it a shot…

DSC01832

I must say, this bread is awesome!  I had a slice with ~1 Tbsp fresh ground almond butter and a drizzle of agave nectar when I got home:

DSC01831

It has a wonderful chewy texture and reminds me of sourdough – I will definitely be buying this again!  Totally worth spoiling dinner…

Unsure what we’ll do tonight.  Jim is watching the college baseball world series with Chris, but should be home sometime soon.  We had talked about trying out a Thai restaurant, but I also picked up ingredients for homemade pizza and burgers; not to mention, I’m really not that hungry after that bread and almond butter.  Too many choices!

Leave a Reply

