Wedding Festivities

Yesterday’s wedding was beautiful, and a lot of fun.  As I’m looking through my pictures, I’m really disappointed I don’t have any of the bride or groom!  I should have tracked them down and made them pose for me…oh well.

DSC01801

Dinner was buffet style – I had 2 chicken skewers (maybe 1.5 oz of chicken total), 2 meatballs, 1/3 cup of artichoke/potato casserole dish, 4 wheat crackers, 3 cubes of colby jack cheese, 1 cup of raw veggies, 1/2 cup of the sweetest strawberries ever (they had to be from a local farmer or something), and 2 pieces of fresh pineapple.  I also had a small piece of the groomsmen cake – it was chocolate with chocolate icing and a layer of hardened chocolate on the outside…superb!  I guess it’s hard to go wrong with so much chocolate involved.  This is Jim (the husband), me, and Donna after our meal.

DSC01803

Donna and Chris (Jim’s best friend and his girlfriend)

DSC01804

Family Photo

DSC01812

Liz (one of Jim’s good high school/college friends)

I drank more than I planned, but luckily I’m not being punished for it today.  Last night’s festivities involved 3 smallish glasses of wine, 2 Miller Lites, and 1 Michelob Ultra.  It’s hard to believe I feel okay right now, especially with wine thrown into the mix.  Surprisingly, I passed on the actual wedding cake and ended the night with 2 cups of coffee instead (I added a bit of creamer and one Splenda packet to each cup).  But….

I was pretty hungry once we got home (alcohol tends to do that…), so I had a bowl of cereal before I passed out went to bed.  At least we didn’t stop for greasy fast food!   I forgot to take off my make-up and woke up with my contacts still in – tell-tale signs that I had too much to drink.

Breakfast today was another bowl of cereal: 1/2 cup Cheerios, 1/2 cup Kashi GOLEAN Crunch Honey Almond Flax, 2/3 cup Peanut Butter Bumpers, and 1 cup of TJ’s Vanilla Soymilk.

DSC01814

Still loving the macro setting on my camera!

DSC01815

And a glass of soymilk on the side:

DSC01816

I must go to the grocery store today; we’re running low on quite a few things, including cereal – life without cereal would be disastrous…haha!  I’ll probably try to fit in a workout and clean up some around the house, too.  This place is a mess!  Other than that, it should be a pretty relaxing day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

