Tuesday Bites & Curried Tuna Salad

Needed a caffeine jolt once I got to work:

DSC01862

~6 oz coffee with 2 oz 1% milk

Morning Snack

DSC01863

1 oz mozzarella cheese – quick and easy

Lunch

DSC01864Curried Tuna Salad

– 1 can ( 6 oz) chunk light tuna

– 1 Tbsp light mayonnaise

– 1 mini box raisins

– curry powder to taste

Mix and enjoy.  How easy is that?

Nutrition Stats:  ~ 225 calories, 5 g fat, 11 g carbohydrate, 33 g protein

I had some veggies on the side:

DSC01865

fresh zucchini and mushrooms with TJ’s balsamic vinaigrette

Afternoon Snack(s):

DSC01867

Kashi chewy bar around 2 – lunch didn’t quite fill me up.  Went for a quick 25 minute walk with Arielle and Renee at 2:30 since I had a patient cancellation.  I’m really enjoying getting out for a bit during the day, instead of staying holed up in my office.

DSC01868

~1 Tbsp of freshly ground almond butter at 3:30

DSC01869

…and a handful of carrots on the drive home around 6pm.  I find this helps me make better choices at dinner instead of walking through the door ravenous.

Dinner:

DSC01870Random “Chef Salad”

– 85 g extra firm tofu

– 1 hard boiled egg

– 1/2 oz shredded 2% colby jack

– mixed greens & carrots

– 1.5 Tbsp balsamic vinaigrette

I usually don’t like un-marinated tofu, but this was pretty decent mixed with the salad dressing.

DSC01871

…and a slice of my homemade pizza.  Still tasted great, but I may have freeze the rest so I’m forced to cook something different before the end of the week.


Leave a Reply

