Back in the swing of things

After yesterday’s debacle, I wanted to make sure today’s breakfast included a nice protein punch…

DSC01896

Cheesy Egg Substitute Omelet (see recipes page)

…and some satisfying whole grains:

DSC01895

Overnight Oatmeal Base with 1/2 cup Kashi Go Lean and a drizzle of agave nectar

I mixed up my base recipe today: instead of only unsweetened Almond Breeze and flaxseed, I tried 1/4 cup nonfat plain yogurt, 1/4 cup Almond Breeze, 1/3 cup oatmeal, and 1 Tbsp ground flax.  This version was tangier, so I had to use more agave than normal but it was a nice change of pace.

Today’s Goals:

– cardio

– strength training

– SHOWER (I haven’t washed my hair since Sunday night… probably shouldn’t be advertising that)

– exchange hubby’s birthday gift from his mother (Abercrombie boxers a size too small)

– drop off dry cleaning

– pick up Rx (fun nasal spray for my allergies)

…and whatever else comes up.

I love having a day off during the week; makes me feel so productive! 🙂

Leave a Reply

