Catch up…

I didn’t have time last night to post dinner – after running my errands, Jim and I decided to watch the Carolina/Arizona baseball game downtown.  I grabbed a super quick bite to eat – leftovers…

DSC01910

Panini with tofu, hummus, and mozarella cheese along side sauteed green beans in olive oil and balsmic vinegar.

We met up with his best friend and girlfriend (Chris and Donna from the wedding last weekend) at none other than…Hooters.  Classy, right?  I had two Miller Lite draft beers.  The alcohol spurred my hunger, but I resisted the appetizer temptations and ordered carrots with light ranch dressing instead.  Decided I’d be better off with that and a small snack when I got home.   The game ended up being a blow out, so we left during the 7th inning.  Thank goodness, because it was already 10:30 by then and way past my bedtime.  I ate this once we made it home and was in bed by 11pm.

DSC01911

1/2 slice whole wheat Tuscan Pane bread and ~1 Tbsp light whipped cream cheese

I hate getting in bed that late when I know I have to be up at 6am.  Not only was it a late bedtime, but Kenan woke up four times throwing up during the night.  He’s fine now, but needless to say, I’m feeling pretty tired today.  So tired in fact, that I made my breakfast this morning while drinking a glass of 1% milk….

DSC01912

…but forgot to put it in my bag after I took a picture!  This is what I had planned on eating:

DSC01913

Overnight oatmeal with almond breeze/yogurt base topped with almonds and Kashi Go Lean….looks good, right?  Well, that didn’t quite happen. I realized it when I got to work – luckily, I keep a stash of stuff there, so this was what I had instead:

DSC01914

1/2 cup plain nonfat yogurt, drizzle of agave nectar, 1/2 cup Kashi GOLEAN and a Kashi Honey Almond Flax bar at 7am, followed by a snack at 10am:

DSC01916

Coffee with ~2 oz skim milk (caffeine jolt!) and a cheese stick

I went for a 25 minute walk at noon and then had lunch:

DSC01917

1 can chunk light tuna, ~1 Tbsp reduced fat mayo, ~1 Tbsp TJ’s relish, and a small chopped apple

DSC01918

Leftover veggies from the party on Wednesday – I didn’t eat the tomatoes because the first one was mushy and had that nasty off taste.  I was planning on eating my other Kashi bar as dessert, but I was too full off the veggies and tuna.  It ended up being a snack at 2pm:

DSC01919

and I had the rest of my carrots in the car on the way home at 3:45:

DSC01921

…followed by a dinner appetizer at 4:20

DSC01922

whole wheat Tuscan Pane bread and light cream cheese

I’m not sure what we’re going to do about dinner tonight.  Both of us are beat from the interrupted sleep, but grilled salmon sounds really good to me.  I’d like to get in a workout before then, at least some strength training since I never got around to it yesterday.

Leave a Reply

