It’s another hot one…

Already 80 degrees at 8am!  I woke up this morning at 7:45 and was out the door for my jog/walk by 8:15; thanks goodness, because I can’t imagine how hot it would feel later on in the day.  I completed 5.5 miles in about 75 minutes.  My route took me to Freedom Park in the midst of a 5K (it felt weird running the opposite direction as the racers!) and then I followed the “Booty Loop” around Queens before heading back home – if you’re a runner in Charlotte, you know exactly where I’m talking about.  If you aren’t from Charlotte, I’m not making this up – I think the name is quite funny though. 🙂

Pre-workout I had a ripe banana:

DSC01930

Post-workout I had my favorite:

DSC01931CEREAL!

3/4 cup Kashi GOLEAN

– 2/3 cup Kashi Mighty Bites

– 1/2 cup Peanut Butter Bumpers

– 1/2 oz almonds

– 1 cup 1% milk

Yes, I know it’s boring and unimaginative – but I enjoyed every bite! 🙂

I’m not sure what’s on the agenda today, but Jim and I are taking Donna out for her birthday tonight.  Chris is out of town for his sister’s graduation and Donna couldn’t go because she has to work this weekend.   We didn’t think it was right for her to spend it alone.  Haven’t decided on a place for dinner yet, but we’re going to watch The Hangover at Epicenter in downtown Charlotte.  It’s one of those 21+ theaters, so I will be indulging in a beer or two – should make the movie even better…provided I don’t have to get up and use the bathroom every 30 minutes!

Right now I’m enjoying the shade in my backyard, but will plan on cleaning up the house and maybe some grocery shopping later on…

Leave a Reply

