I finally made PBU!

After my late breakfast, I went for a jog/walk – 4 miles in 55 minutes (I think I ran 40 and walked 15 or so).   I wish I’d woken up early because it was really hot by 10am (80-90 degrees?).  I wore sunscreen and a hat and still got burned – my skin is just super fair.  I keep touching my cheeks and they’re still hot 8 hours later….oh well, free blush.  I cooled down while reading blogs, and then fixed myself an early lunch since I had to be at my hair appointment by 12:30.

DSC02026

I was craving fruit, so I made of bowl of lowfat plain yogurt, peaches, banana, almonds, and Kashi GOLEAN Crunch cereal.

DSC02027

Up Close

I sat for almost 3 hours this afternoon for my highlights and trim, and then had a handful of almonds in the car on the way to the mall.

DSC02029

My sister-in-law was supposed to meet me, but she never answered her phone.  I perused the sale rack at Anthropologie and tried a few things on, but nothing worked.  I get so frustrated being “well-endowed” and short.  I realize I can have things altered (and nearly every item I buy ends up going to a tailor) but it gets old…and expensive.  I did manage to find a BCBG shirt at Belk for $40 from $138 – gotta love a bargain!

DSC02035

I could get away without altering this one, but it’s sleeveless and an inch off the fabric at the shoulders would make a huge difference.  I’ll probably spend the extra $10 or $15….sigh.  At least I found something fun though!

I worked up an appetite shopping and wanted something quick when I got home.  Decided on a salad with tofu, egg, romaine, carrots, tomatoes, roasted red peppers, and TJ’s reduced fat cilantro dressing.

DSC02031

And a slice of rye bread with Earth Balance margarine:

DSC02032

Microwaving it for 30 seconds makes it taste so much better!

Okay, so I’ve been reading a lot about ABU and PBU on various blogs and decided it was time to make some of my own:

DSC02033

1 cup Skippy Natural PB + 2 cups unsweetened almond breeze = PBU

It turned out a little watery, but even watery this stuff is AWESOME!  Emily is a genious!  I had a Tbsp or so straight off the spoon and also used it to make my breakfast cookie for breakfast tomorrow.  I will be dreaming of it tonight for sure.  Oh, and the peanut butter spurred a chocolate craving, so I had a few Ghirardelli dark chocolate chips:

DSC02034

YUM!  I love dark chocolate because just a little bit satisfies.

Kenan just went psycho – the UPS guy dropped off the P90X DVDs my husband ordered.  MAN that was fast!  I have to go check these things out…

7 Responses to I finally made PBU!

  1. Gina says:

    Pb and milk, that’s it?? Sounds too simple to be good, but I bet it is! I’ve just never seen/thought about that. I like it. I also need to try the low fat cilantro dressing from TJs, anything with cilantro has to be tasty.

    Love the shirt by the way, and what a deal!

  2. Danielle says:

    Yep – super simple. You have to try it – especially if you have PB cravings.

  3. CurlyTop says:

    Yay for Pbu!

    Thanks for dropping by CurlyTop! I LOVE getting to know new people. 😀

    With Love,

    Emily

  4. lynetteess says:

    I LOVE finding those kind of bargains! I will definitely try the PBU. It’s easy and I have both ingredients!

  5. Susan says:

    I maaay have just had a similar looking handful of dark chocolate chips 😛 Even just a couple are so satisfying, I love it!

    Pbu is my new favourite thing. I can’t believe I have lived this long without it! Mine was kinda watery at first too, so I added a couple extra tbsp of nut butter to thicken it up, but it does get thicker in the fridge too.

Leave a Reply

