MIA and back in action

I know I was MIA yesterday – no excuses really, I just didn’t feel like blogging.  Here’s a recap of Wednesday:

Breakfast

DSC02011 Breakfast cookie made with 1/2 cup oats, splash skim milk, 1 tsp cocoa, 1/2 scoop unflavored whey protein, and 1 Tbsp peanut butter

DSC02012

1/2 cup egg substitute with a bit of sea salt

Morning Snack

DSC02014

cheese stick

Lunch

DSC02017

Green beans, 1/2 cup couscous, 1/4 block tofu, pat Earth Balance margarine, & 1 Tbsp champagne vinegar…

DSC02018

…hard boiled egg…

DSC02019

…and an apple.

Afternoon Snacks

DSC02020

Kashi bar around 2:30pm

DSC02021

Fresh cucumber slices…

DSC02022

…and 1/2 cup yogurt with homemade strawberry glaze around 5pm.

Dinner

DSC02023

carrots and hummus

DSC02024

homemade pizza (see recipe page)

I had good intentions on Wednesday – went for a 45 minute walk during work and planned on working out when I got home, but I talked myself out of it.   I watched DVR’d episodes of The Cleaner instead – slacker.  This was followed by some mindless munching  – Kashi crackers with peanut butter, cereal, Kashi cookies, sunchips, and a few mini Twix bars.   Technically I should say binge instead of munching…munching sounds so much better though.  Moral of the story – I have to blog every day even if I don’t feel like it.  Also, I am allowed to take a day off from working out, but shouldn’t feel guilty and let that turn into eating unnecessary stuff.

Enough about that…today I will not continue yesterday’s cycle.  Wasn’t feeling that hungry because of all the junk last night, so I decided on a light smoothie:

DSC02025– 1/2 cup frozen strawberries

– 1/2 frozen peach

– 1/2 frozen banana

– 8 oz skim milk

– 1 scoop unflavored whey protein

– 1 tsp agave nectar

Very refreshing!

Now I’m ready to take on the day.  Today’s agenda includes working out, a haircut/highlight, hanging out with my sister-in-law, and whatever else I feel like accomplishing.  Glad to be back! 🙂

PS – Check out the Real Simple & PURE Bar Giveaway from Kristin at Iowa Girl Eats!

2 Responses to MIA and back in action

  1. Gina says:

    What a healthy diet! I should copy and paste this post and show it to all my clients at work. The wonderful thing is that all the food is healthy, but not inedible like most people picture healthy food. Instead, it’s tasteful and satisfying! What a concept.

Leave a Reply

