Monday’s Bites

Today started with a slice of Trader Joe’s low calorie bread and ~1 Tbsp of light cream cheese before my 6:30am workout:

DSC02078

Jim and I lunged and squatted out way through the P90X Legs & Back DVD (~1 hour) and then completed the 15 minute Ab Ribber segment.  Very intense, but in a good way.  Post-workout, I refueled with a mixed up bowl of cottage cheese, kiwi, sliced almonds, and Kashi GOLEAN Crunch cereal:

DSC02079

I love kiwi!

Breakfast lasted me until about 11:30, but I knew I didn’t have time for lunch until 1pm – cheese stick to the rescue!

DSC02080

Lunch was leftover tofu and veggies from last night:

DSC02081

I chopped up a cheese stick for a little more staying power, and also had an apple on the side (unpictured)…

DSC02082

…followed by one of these guys for dessert!

By 5pm, I was starting to feel a tiny bit hungry, but not enough for a real snack.  I settled on raw zucchini:

DSC02083

This held me until dinner at 6:45pm:

DSC02084

Egg & mozzarella panini (TJ’s low calorie bread with a smear of Earth Balance margarine) heated on my panini press.  YUM!  I might have had a piece of bread while this was cooking.  I wasn’t feeling up to veggies due to a rumbly stomach, but wanted something munchy – enter 100 calorie bag of popcorn:

DSC02085

I feel totally satisfied and won’t question my sweet tooth’s current disappearance…I’m sure it will reappear soon enough!  Jim and I might be bowling with friends tonight, but I plan on abstaining from the pitchers of beer that will be floating around.  This girl is too tired for alcohol tonight!  Hope everyone else is doing well and full of energy! 🙂

2 Responses to Monday’s Bites

  1. inmytummy says:

    How do you like the P90X? I’ve always been interested in it.

    • Danielle says:

      I don’t agree with the nutrition plan because the promote a super-high protein diet (50% of total calories), but the exercise portion is great so far. The workouts are challenging, and I’m definitely “feeling the burn” during and after. I’d recommend it, especially if you have trouble motivating yourself with strength training moves.

Leave a Reply

