Still working on getting caught up…

Playing catch up again…

Friday

Breakfast

DSC02161

1/2 cup oats with drizzle of maple syrup/agave nectar blend, 1 Tbsp pbu, and a mini box of raisins

Physical Activity: 5 mile run in about 1 hour, which should probably be called a jog.  I felt like I could have gone farther, but I don’t want to increase my mileage too quickly and risk injury.  I think I’m going to try and increase by 1 mile each weekend.

Lunch

DSC02163

Green Monster!

DSC02165

Frozen fruit (medium peach, small banana, 1/2 cup pineapple), 1/2 cup 1% kefir, 1/4 cup nonfat plain yogurt, splash of skim milk, and two handfuls of spinach all blended to perfection!  Very refreshing after a hot run, but I wanted some substance as well…

DSC02166

Enter mini whole wheat pitas with fresh ground almond butter and apple butter…

DSC02168

YUMMY!!!!

Afternoon Snack

DSC02169

The last of my cottage cheese (~ 1/3 cup) and a chopped golden tomato from my grandparents

I met my sister-in-law for coffee around 5 and had an iced tall skinny latte.  We ended up talking until 8:45 – whoa!  Needless to say, I was quite ravenous when I got home.  “Dinner” was on the table in two minutes flat:

DSC02170

Kashi Go Lean and Mighty Bites with skim milk…

DSC02171

…and a 100-calorie bag of popcorn, which I cooked a few seconds too long.  I was too hungry to care though!

It was so nice to have the day off, even though I didn’t do too much relaxing.  Jim and I turned in around 10:30 after watching a King of the Hill episode.  It was the one with the organic food co-op, so I actually found it to be entertaining…especially when they talk about how the organic tomatoes taste like “heaven balls.”  That’s what I thought with my homegrown tomato this afternoon!

Okay, on to today…

DSC02172

I was craving cereal when I woke up (imagine that…me craving cereal?), so I decided to go for it….

1 cup Kashi Go Lean, 1/2 cup Kashi Mighty Bites, 1/2 oz almonds, and 1 cup skim milk

Jim and I did some gardening this morning, and now we are going to do the P90X Back & Shoulders DVD.  I still haven’t gotten around to reading everyone else’s posts but I promise I will get caught up within the next day or so.  I don’t see how those of you with huge readerships keep up with it all – it really is a part-time job in itself!  Not that I’m complaining one bit, because I am starting to feel like a part of the blog community.  Thanks for the love! 🙂

5 Responses to Still working on getting caught up…

  1. Karine says:

    Kashi cereals are so good!

  2. Kailey says:

    love those kashi mighty bites!! kashi makes great cereal!

  3. Awww, those might bites are shaped like gingerbread men!

    • Danielle says:

      Lynn, Kailey, & Karine – Yes, Kashi is the best! 🙂

      Gina – You feel like you’re eating so much more with multiples of the mini versions.

  4. Gina says:

    100 calorie popcorn packs are my favorite snack in the world.

    Your whole wheat pita sandwiches of goodness look amazing! I’ll have to try those out. I love the idea of mini pitas!

    Have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

