Cashew Heaven

I am so proud of myself for waking up at 5:30 am to do the P90X Pyelometrics DVD!  This girl does not set her alarm any earlier than 6am…period….except for today.  I felt great for the majority of today, but I’m feeling really drained at the moment.  Probably the combo of less sleep and a semi-slow day at work.  Apparently people don’t like to weigh-in the day after July 4th weekend…surprise, surprise.

Anyways, on to the food:

I had 1/2 slice of whole wheat tuscan pane (unpictured) preworkout, followed by the other half with cashew butter and a green monster post-workout:

DSC02227

Heavenly!

DSC02226

Maybe I should call this a brown monster instead of a green monster?  In the blender – 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, 1/2 frozen peach, 8 oz skim milk, 1 scoop unflavored whey protein, 2 handfuls spinach, and a PureVia packet.  I liked the PureVia yesterday, but it was a little too sweet with an aftertaste today.  I think I’ll be returning to my agave nectar from now on.

Breakfast lasted me until 10:45, and then I reached for my usual:

DSC02230

Cheese stick!

Lunch was leftover grilled tinfoil vegetables (see recipe page) with 1/4 block of tofu and 1 oz shredded Parmesan cheese:

DSC02232

Yum Yum – cheesy goodness!

I was craving sweets this afternoon, so I opted for a “chocolate peanut dream” flavored protein bar from the office at 3pm:

DSC02233

Not as good as real chocolate and peanut butter, but a decent substitute.  I actually ate a second one at 5pm because I was feeling hungry and knew dinner would be at least another 2 1/2 hours or more.  I’m meeting Renee (another RD at my office) and one of her friends to celebrate her birthday at Zen Asian Fusion tonight.  I have no clue what I’m going to order since I haven’t been there before.  Oh, and I had some grated zucchini just now because I’m still hungry!  Grrrr for late dinners; guess it’s the price of good company. 😉

DSC02234

Better go change – I don’t think scrubs qualify as casual dress….

4 Responses to Cashew Heaven

  1. lynetteess says:

    You should be proud that you were up at 5:30 to exercise. I wish I were that disciplined! I just can’t seem to do it. I need to make that one of my goals.

  2. Wow – go you for setting your alarm that early!

  3. Gina says:

    Well either way, the green monster sounds good!

    I hate late dinners too. Any later than 8 pm and I’m a HUGE grouch!

  4. burpexcuzme says:

    wow! I can’t wake up that early! How motivated and strong you are!
    Umm…I’m having dinner now and it’s midnight…but I just came back from church! 😦

Leave a Reply

