Blog Hiatus

Well, I know I promised I would be back after the vacation, but there’s been a kink in my plans.  After a long discussion with Jim on Sunday, I have decided to take a hiatus from my blog.  My marriage has suffered because my days revolve around work, working out, and blogging.   All my free time is spent online, and Jim & I have been growing apart.  If I’m being brutally honest about it, we were growing apart before I started blogging.  I can’t ignore the issues anymore though; our marriage won’t survive if I do.    We have agreed that we need to spend more quality time together after work – which means actually talking ( i.e.  me sitting in the kitchen blogging and him in the den surfing the Inside Carolina forums isn’t allowed).  I may be back periodically, but don’t expect any major posts for quite some time.  Thanks for understanding and for all the positive support.

3 Responses to Blog Hiatus

  1. Gina says:

    You are very very very smart. I just read your post to my bf Nick, and we both agree that at times I can spend way too much time and energy blogging. A marriage is nothing to mess with. Good luck, and I look forward to your return at some point 🙂

  2. Oh, Danielle 😦 I’m so sorry to hear that you’re having problems with your husband because of your blog. You are definitely doing the wise thing (not necessarily the easy thing, though) and I bet before long, you won’t miss blogging at all. Especially not when you get to spend so much awesome quality time with your husband. My husband and I like watching LOST together – totally addicting, and really fun to talk about afterward. We also got into canasta recently (um, yes, we’re only in our mid-twenties…but it’s super competitive and fun!). So, those are some fun ideas if you need a place to start. I’ll keep you in my prayers. I was actually thinking of you this afternoon, wondering if your vacation had been restful. Hope to see you in the blog world again sometime, and I hope you and your husband absolutely enjoy your time together!!! 🙂

  3. inmytummy says:

    I’m sorry! I hope everything gets better.

Leave a Reply

